2014 Three Biggest Review for My Life

2014 was an awesome year for each and everyone of us. There were some happy and sad things happened in 2014, but however, that’s life.

To move along in 2014, let’s go back to 2014 with my-life-review.

1. Marriage a wonderful woman: Marriage is what every couples should have think of. We cannot live alone forever and we also cannot just girlfriend or boyfriend forever. Marriage is to set our life’s goal in a right direction.

On May 11, 2014, my marriage was celebrated and everyone one, every member of my families and relatives are smile and happy.

Thanks to my beloved wife that always support and accept my marriage proposed.

2. Career changed: Changing is good, but not always, especially career changing. In July 2014, I had decided to move from so-called home, GSK, which I started my first career to F.Hoffman-La Roche. After 5 years of working, learning and living with GSK, I’ve learned a lot and it taught me something which I will never learn at school, social responsibility and contribution.

GSK also the place that made me proud of. Everyday I go to work, I am contributing something to my beloved country because GSK promised to reinvest 20% of its annually profit to develop healthcare infrastructure in Cambodia and in reality, 3 health centers was build, and a lot more to be built in the following years as well.

Well done! GSK team. Hope to see you guys around.

3. One year anniversary the lost of my beloved sister: In May 2013, the biggest lost of my family was the lost of my 2nd sister. She was die because of unpredictable liver cancer. Her lost was the blackest day in my life as well. I still remember the last word that she told me and wants me to do for her.

“Looking after of my daughters. Take care of them until they are married. Assist them until they graduated and get their own job.”

It’s already one year passed, but it seems like yesterday. Every time when I miss her, I always pull out the last picture that I took when she was strong enough to smile for me.

I miss you sister.

There are lots to be reviewed in 2014, but these above 3 things are the biggest changes in my life which I would carry until the last breast of my life.

Thanks to my parents who make my life today, thanks to my families that always support me, courage me to do whatever good for my future. Thanks to my teachers, friends that never give up on me.

Hope 2015 will have even more to share with you again.

Leave a Reply

